Friends of WUTK and college radio, get ready for another College Radio Day! Join the Facebook Event Page! This event supports college radio stations across the country, and with your help we will continue to see college radio thrive and be an important training ground and educational experience for the next generation of broadcasters! Long live college radio!

“The aim of College Radio Day is to raise a greater, international awareness of the many college and high school radio stations that operate around the world by encouraging people who would not normally listen to college radio to do so on this day. It is hoped that those people who do tune in like what they hear and become regular listeners. The organizers of College Radio Day believe that college radio is one of the last remaining bastions of creative radio programming, free from the constrictions of having to be commercially viable, and a place where those involved in its programming believe passionately in its mission. College radio is the only free live medium brave enough to play unsigned, local, and independent artists on a regular basis. Indeed, many famous and successful bands today, owe their initial break to being played on college radio. Put simply, college radio is an important part of the media landscape because of its unique and fearless programming.

Please help us, help college radio! We [College Radio Foundation] are an all-volunteer 501(c)3 non-profit charity dedicated to supporting college radio in all its forms! 

WHY? Because college radio is one of the last remaining bastions of creative radio programming, free from the constrictions of having to be commercially viable, and a place where those involved in its programming believe passionately in its mission. College radio is the only free live medium brave enough to play unsigned, local, and independent artists on a regular basis. Indeed, many famous and successful bands today, owe their initial break to being played on college radio. Put simply, college radio is an important part of the media landscape because of its unique and fearless programming.

 

If you are interested in supporting 90.3 The Rock on College Radio Day, you can donate to the College Radio Fund over the phone by calling our station, writing a check to WUTK, or providing cash. You will receive your prize from a list of different offerings, like packages for football tickets, Foo Fighters concert tickets and more!

Call 865-974-1120 or message us on Twitter or Facebook.  Calling is best.  If the line is busy, we will call you back.  All items are first come first serve.  Some you will have to come to the station to pick up, and others are for a guest list.  We may have extras for some items.  You can deliver cash or a check to P-105 Andy Holt Tower or we can process your donation over the phone with your credit card or debit card.

College Radio Day Bid Items
Item Date of Event Notes Requested Donation Amount
Breaking Benjamin Unplugged @ Mill & Mine Sun. 10/8/2017 SOLD OUT
Run The Jewels @ Mill & Mine Tues. 10/10/2017 SOLD OUT
Halestorm @ Civic Auditorium Tues. 10/10/2017 50
Dinosaur Jr. @ Mill & Mine + Sweet P’s Gift Card ($20) Wed. 10/11/2017 75
10 Years @ Mill & Mine Fri. 10/13/2017 50
Scott Miller @ Bijou Theatre Fri. 10/13/2017 50
Dead Man’s Farm Haunted House – 2pk tix Valid for weekends in Oct. $20
J Roddy Walston and The Business @ Bijou Theatre + Dazzo’s gift certificate (lg pizza of choice) Sun. 10/15/2017 75
Portugal.The Man @ Mill & Mine This show is now sold out. Wed. 10/18/2017 75
Foo Fighters @ Thompson-Boling Arena Wed. 10/18/2017 SOLD
Knoxville Horror Film Festival Weekend Passes + Hard Knox Pizza Gift Card ($20) 10/20 -10/22 75
311 @ Mill & Mine + Tomato Head Gift Card ($10) Tues. 10/24/2017 100
Blind Pilot @ Bijou Theatre Tues. 10/24/2017 40
A Perfect Circle @ Thompson-Boling Arena + Dazzo’s gift certificate (lg pizza of choice) Mon. 10/30/2017 150
COIN @ Orange Peel Fri. 11/3/2017 Fri. show- Asheville, NC 30
North Mississippi Allstars @ Bijou Theatre Fri. 11/3/2017 50
UT Football vs. Southern Miss – 2pk tix Sat. 11/4/2017 J59 (in the dry) 75
Primus @ Tennessee Theatre Tues. 11/7/2017 100
Grizzly Bear @ Mill & Mine Thurs. 11/9/2017 75
Knoxville Ice Bears VIP 4pk- Fri. 11/17/17 “Mo”Vember Night SOLD
UT Football vs. LSU – 4pk tickets plus parking Sat. 11/18/2017 L59 (in the dry) + parking 1 block away 500
UT Football vs. LSU – 2pk Sat. 11/18/17 J59 (in the dry) 200
A Christmas Carol @ Clarence Brown Theatre Wed. 11/22/2017 50
St. Vincent @ TN Theater Fri. 11/24/2017 100
UT Football vs. Vanderbilt – 2pk tix Sat. 11/25/2017 Z13 SOLD
UT Men’s Basketball vs. Mercer – 4pk tix Wed. 11/29/17 50
Cut Copy @ Orange Peel Sat. 12/2/2017 Sat. show – Asheville, NC 30
Kamasi Washington @ Orange Peel Sun. 12/3/2017 Sun. show -Asheville, NC 30
The Revivalists @ Mill & Mine + Tomato Head Gift Card ($10) Tues. 12/12/2017 50
UT Lady Vols Basketball vs. Texas – 4pk tix Sun. 12/10/17 100
Angel Olsen @ Orange Peel Sat. 12/16/2017 Sat. show – Asheville, NC 30
UT Men’s Basketball vs. UNC – 4pk tix Sun. 12/17/17 400
Seether @ Mill & Mine Mon. 12/18/2017 75
Knoxville Ice Bears VIP 4pk – Tues. 12/26/17 Parrot Head Night SOLD
UT Men’s Basketball vs. Auburn -4pk tix Tues. 1/2/18 SOLD
Knoxville Ice Bears VIP 4pk – Tues. 1/2/18 Taco Tuesday Night 100
UT Men’s Basketball vs. Kentucky – 4pk tix Sat. 1/6/18 250
UT Lady Vols Basketball vs. Vandy – 4pk tix Sun. 1/7/18 100
Badfish @ Orange Peel Thurs. 1/11/2018 Thurs. show – Asheville, NC 25
Alabama Story @ Clarence Brown Theatre Wed. 1/31/2018 25
UT Lady Vols Basketball vs. Alabama – 4pk tix Thurs. 2/15/18 100
Knoxville Ice Bears VIP 4pk – Sun. 2/18/18 JDRF Night SOLD
the strangers @ Clarence Brown Theatre Wed. 2/21/2018 25
UT Lady Vols Basketball vs. South Carolina – 4pk tix (Senior Day) Sun. 2/25/18 100
Dream of the Burning Boy @ Clarence Brown Theatre Wed. 3/28/2018 25
Urinetown @ Clarence Brown Theatre Wed. 4/18/2018 SOLD